These degree-study awards explicitly record airfare or a flight ticket in the benefit. The support can be capped, reimbursed, limited to an entry or return trip, or subject to programme rules; it is not treated as unrestricted cash. Travel allowances without explicit airfare wording and non-degree research fellowships are excluded.
7 programmes from the published database. Application status as of 2026-10-13 (KST); source review dates are recorded individually. Past calls remain labeled by their year and deadline. A policy without dates is not treated as an open call.
Designated AI/IT or Semiconductor master’s programmes
Master
Tuition: KRW 7,392,000 per semester for 4 semesters; entrance fee: KRW 1,142,000. Living allowance: KRW 1,500,000/month for 2 years. Airfare: actual expenses up to KRW 3,000,000 total, with KRW 1,500,000 limits for initial entry and final departure. Private medical insurance is provided at the amount set by Korea University.
The university programme page lists these benefits. The latest linked application guide is for Fall 2026; a 2027 intake and application schedule are not announced in the sources reviewed.
Language requirement: TOPIK level 3+ or Academic IELTS 5.5+ or TOEFL iBT (0–120) 71+ or CEFR B2+ or New TEPS 326+. The Fall 2026 guide waives language proof for an English- or Korean-taught bachelor’s degree. Test reports must be valid; IELTS Home Test is not accepted.
Master’s applicants with a completed or expected bachelor’s degree at Korea University Graduate School in Seoul. Only designated AI/IT majors and Semiconductor laboratories are eligible. Up to 20 scholars per cohort: 10 per track. Eligible regions: Austria, Belarus, Bosnia and Herzegovina, Bulgaria, Croatia, Czech Republic, Georgia, Hungary, Latvia, Lithuania, Moldova, Montenegro, North Macedonia, Poland, Romania, Serbia, Slovakia, Slovenia, Ukraine; Timor-Leste, Laos, Malaysia, Myanmar, Vietnam, Brunei, Singapore, Indonesia, Cambodia, Thailand, Philippines; India and Pakistan. Japan and Taiwan are eligible for the Semiconductor track only. Both parents must hold non-Korean citizenship. AI/IT track: Computer Science and Engineering majors in Artificial Intelligence Applications, Software, Computer Security, Radio Communications Engineering and Computer Education; or Artificial Intelligence. Optional Korean-language training support is described by the university as covering the amount above KRW 1,000,000, at the amount set by Korea University. Ask the programme office how this applies to your course.
AI/IT track: Computer Science and Engineering majors in Artificial Intelligence Applications, Software, Computer Security, Radio Communications Engineering and Computer Education; or Artificial Intelligence.
Both parents must have non-Korean nationality
Eligible nationalities: Austria, Belarus, Bosnia & Herzegovina, Bulgaria, Croatia, Czechia, Georgia, Hungary, Latvia, Lithuania, Moldova, Montenegro, North Macedonia, Poland, Romania, Serbia, Slovakia, Slovenia, Ukraine, Timor-Leste, Laos, Malaysia, Myanmar (Burma), Vietnam, Brunei, Singapore, Indonesia, Cambodia, Thailand, Philippines, India, Pakistan
Closed Fall 2026 · Scholarship application deadline: 2026-03-31 KST
Apply online through Study in Korea and upload scanned documents. The Fall 2026 application and document upload closed on March 31, 2026. The recommender had to email the recommendation letter by April 15, 2026. No application fee. Choose one track and one major or lab; multiple SK Global applications are not allowed.
Official source ↗· Sections 1–3: benefits, citizenship, language, majors and procedure
Source checked:
Master
Tuition: KRW 7,392,000 per semester for 4 semesters; entrance fee: KRW 1,142,000. Living allowance: KRW 1,500,000/month for 2 years. Airfare: actual expenses up to KRW 3,000,000 total, with KRW 1,500,000 limits for initial entry and final departure. Private medical insurance is provided at the amount set by Korea University.
The university programme page lists these benefits. The latest linked application guide is for Fall 2026; a 2027 intake and application schedule are not announced in the sources reviewed.
Language requirement: TOPIK level 3+ or Academic IELTS 5.5+ or TOEFL iBT (0–120) 71+ or CEFR B2+ or New TEPS 326+. The Fall 2026 guide waives language proof for an English- or Korean-taught bachelor’s degree. Test reports must be valid; IELTS Home Test is not accepted.
Master’s applicants with a completed or expected bachelor’s degree at Korea University Graduate School in Seoul. Only designated AI/IT majors and Semiconductor laboratories are eligible. Up to 20 scholars per cohort: 10 per track. Eligible regions: Austria, Belarus, Bosnia and Herzegovina, Bulgaria, Croatia, Czech Republic, Georgia, Hungary, Latvia, Lithuania, Moldova, Montenegro, North Macedonia, Poland, Romania, Serbia, Slovakia, Slovenia, Ukraine; Timor-Leste, Laos, Malaysia, Myanmar, Vietnam, Brunei, Singapore, Indonesia, Cambodia, Thailand, Philippines; India and Pakistan. Japan and Taiwan are eligible for the Semiconductor track only. Both parents must hold non-Korean citizenship. Semiconductor track: designated laboratories in Electrical Engineering, Physics, Materials Science and Engineering, and Chemical and Biological Engineering. Japan and Taiwan applicants can apply to this track only. Optional Korean-language training support is described by the university as covering the amount above KRW 1,000,000, at the amount set by Korea University. Ask the programme office how this applies to your course.
Semiconductor track: designated laboratories in Electrical Engineering, Physics, Materials Science and Engineering, and Chemical and Biological Engineering. Japan and Taiwan applicants can apply to this track only.
Both parents must have non-Korean nationality
Eligible nationalities: Austria, Belarus, Bosnia & Herzegovina, Bulgaria, Croatia, Czechia, Georgia, Hungary, Latvia, Lithuania, Moldova, Montenegro, North Macedonia, Poland, Romania, Serbia, Slovakia, Slovenia, Ukraine, Timor-Leste, Laos, Malaysia, Myanmar (Burma), Vietnam, Brunei, Singapore, Indonesia, Cambodia, Thailand, Philippines, India, Pakistan, Japan, Taiwan
Closed Fall 2026 · Scholarship application deadline: 2026-03-31 KST
Apply online through Study in Korea and upload scanned documents. The Fall 2026 application and document upload closed on March 31, 2026. The recommender had to email the recommendation letter by April 15, 2026. No application fee. Choose one track and one major or lab; multiple SK Global applications are not allowed.
Official source ↗· Sections 1–3: benefits, citizenship, language, majors and procedure
Source checked:
Later semesters and re-application
Tuition support lasts 4 semesters; living expenses and private insurance last 2 years. The Fall 2026 guide applies Korea University academic and conduct regulations, and students are responsible for their housing. It does not state a numerical scholarship renewal GPA. Confirm any additional award conditions with the programme office.
Full tuition, accommodation, monthly allowance, airfare, insurance and settlement support. Amounts and funded duration are set by the selected course.
Primarily government officials from partner countries. Government nomination, a qualifying prior degree and sufficient English are required. Course-specific admission criteria also apply.
Use the KOICA country-office or Korean-embassy nomination route and the selected course’s official instructions. This is separate from ordinary university admission.
Dates not listed · Scholarship application
Award duration and continued support
Funding covers the approved course period, subject to the programme’s academic and participation rules. It is not an automatically renewable general university scholarship.
Ministry of Culture, Sports and Tourism / Korea National University of Arts
Full regular-semester tuition; KRW 800,000/month living support (may increase under admission rules); airfare, language training and health insurance. Settlement: KRW 200,000; graduation support: up to KRW 1,000,000.
Applicant and both parents must hold eligible DAC-recipient citizenship, including all dual nationalities. Arts portfolio and Korean proficiency requirements vary by department. Previous Korean government scholarship recipients face reapplication restrictions; consult the guide.
2027 intake closed May 15, 2026. Apply online through K-Arts; selected candidates submit authenticated originals by July 31. Next-intake information is expected in February 2027; this is not an application opening date.
Regular semesters only. Required language training needs 85% attendance; withdrawal after arrival can require repayment. TOPIK 5–6 generally exempts pre-entry training; department exceptions apply.
Ministry of Culture, Sports and Tourism / Korea Sports Promotion Foundation / Seoul National University
ODA-recipient-country students: full scholarship covering tuition, airfare, dormitory, living expenses and insurance. Other-country sports administrators or athletes may receive partial scholarships; no fixed percentage is promised.
Former/current sport administrators or athletes with a bachelor's degree in any field; applicant and both parents must be non-Korean. English: IELTS 6.0, TOEFL iBT 80 or TEPS 269; a fully English-taught prior degree may provide alternative proof. English-medium classes.
Fall 2026: email scanned documents by March 29, then submit originals after confirmation; originals must arrive by April 10. Both deadlines are 18:00 KST. The next intake has no verified application schedule here.
Support belongs to the selected Global Sport Management master's programme. The reviewed financial-aid page does not specify a universal renewal GPA or payment duration; the recipient's award terms apply.
Full tuition waiver, monthly stipend and round-trip airfare.
Foreign nationals with a bachelor’s degree or higher: G20 public-sector professionals with at least 1 year of experience, non-G20 public-sector professionals with at least 6 years, or Korean Studies degree graduates. Limited competitive selection.
Apply for master’s admission and submit the supporting documents in the application guideline. No separate scholarship application is required.
Dates not listed · Scholarship application
Apply in the university’s announced application period. Selection and the award letter determine your award.
Award duration and continued support
Master’s programme: about 1.5 years / 4 semesters. Scholarship duration and continuing obligations follow the individual award.
GS1: full tuition and KRW 1,200,000/month; airfare has separate entry/departure conditions. GS2: full tuition. Optional Fall 2026 evening Korean course tuition may be combined with GS1/GS2.
Foreign SNU graduate degree students, including Fall 2026 entrants, with at least one regular semester remaining. Coursework-completed students and students on/planning leave are excluded. GKS recipients are ineligible.
Apply separately through mySNU with a reason of up to 400 characters. Fall 2026 applications closed July 12, 2026 at 23:00 KST. New students first pay tuition, then receive a refund if selected. Entry airfare is limited to new students arriving within 60 days before notification or afterwards; return airfare requires recipient status, February 2027 graduation and departure before March 1.
One semester only, September 2026–February 2027. Leave after selection ends eligibility and requires repayment. Other scholarships cannot be held concurrently.
University application routes (1)
Seoul National University
Closed Fall 2026 · University route deadline: 2026-07-12 KST · 23:00 KST
Apply separately through mySNU with a reason of up to 400 characters. Fall 2026 applications closed July 12, 2026 at 23:00 KST. New students first pay tuition, then receive a refund if selected. Entry airfare is limited to new students arriving within 60 days before notification or afterwards; return airfare requires recipient status, February 2027 graduation and departure before March 1.