By topic

Scholarship collections · South Korea

Scholarships in Korea with Tuition and Living Support

These programmes explicitly record both tuition support and living support in the same award benefit. The tuition portion may be full, partial or capped, and the living portion may be monthly or follow another schedule. This page does not call an award fully funded unless every relevant cost is separately established, and it does not add alternative benefit tiers together.

Find scholarships for my profile →

14 programmes from the published database. Application status as of 2026-10-16 (KST); source review dates are recorded individually. Past calls remain labeled by their year and deadline. A policy without dates is not treated as an open call.

University scholarship rules

Scholarship details →

University scholarshipAdditional eligibility conditions

Ewha Womans University · Seoul

Ewha Global Partnership Program (EGPP)

Women applicants · Developing countries

Undergraduate

Full tuition including admission fee; dormitory fees for dormitory residents; stipend.

  • Women from developing countries on the OECD DAC ODA-recipient list, applying through Ewha international special admission. Selection considers potential for female leadership. Applicant and both parents must be non-Korean; admission qualifications apply.
  • Both parents must have non-Korean nationality

Closed Spring 2027 · Admission application · International Undergraduate Admission deadline: 2026-10-08 KST · 17:00 KST

Official source ↗ · PDF pp.5–6,36,38–39 / printed pp.1–2,33,35–36

Source checked:

Master

Full tuition including admission fee; dormitory fees for dormitory residents; stipend.

  • Women from developing countries on the OECD DAC ODA-recipient list, applying through Ewha international special admission. Selection considers potential for female leadership. Applicant and both parents must be non-Korean; admission qualifications apply.
  • Both parents must have non-Korean nationality

Closed Spring 2027 · Admission application · International Graduate Admission deadline: 2026-10-08 KST · 17:00 KST

Official source ↗ · PDF pp.5–6,36,38–39 / printed pp.1–2,33,35–36

Source checked:

PhD

Full tuition including admission fee; dormitory fees for dormitory residents; stipend.

  • Women from developing countries on the OECD DAC ODA-recipient list, applying through Ewha international special admission. Selection considers potential for female leadership. Applicant and both parents must be non-Korean; admission qualifications apply.
  • Both parents must have non-Korean nationality

Closed Spring 2027 · Admission application · International Graduate Admission deadline: 2026-10-08 KST · 17:00 KST

Official source ↗ · PDF pp.5–6,36,38–39 / printed pp.1–2,33,35–36

Source checked:

Integrated

Full tuition including admission fee; dormitory fees for dormitory residents; stipend.

  • Women from developing countries on the OECD DAC ODA-recipient list, applying through Ewha international special admission. Selection considers potential for female leadership. Applicant and both parents must be non-Korean; admission qualifications apply.
  • Both parents must have non-Korean nationality

Closed Spring 2027 · Admission application · International Graduate Admission deadline: 2026-10-08 KST · 17:00 KST

Official source ↗ · PDF pp.5–6,36,38–39 / printed pp.1–2,33,35–36

Source checked:

Later semesters and re-application

Maximum support: freshman undergraduate 8 semesters; transfer 4; master’s 4; doctoral or combined 6. Undergraduate recipients must meet GPA and credit requirements; graduate recipients must meet GPA requirements. The reviewed guide does not give numerical EGPP renewal thresholds; confirm your award terms.

Official source ↗

View in scholarship finder →

Scholarship details →

University scholarshipAdditional eligibility conditions

KAIST · Daejeon

KAIST International Graduate Scholarship

Global Technology Innovation Program (GDI-GTIP Track) excluded

Global Technology Innovation Program (GDI-GTIP Track) excluded

Master; PhD; Integrated

Full tuition + health insurance + research-dependent monthly stipend

Language requirement: Admission English: IELTS 6.5 or TOEIC 720 or TEPS 326 or TOEFL 83 (before January 21,2026) /4.5 (new scale). Official nationality and education-based exemptions apply.

  • Select KAIST scholarship as the financial resource during admission. English admission requirements: IELTS Academic 6.5 or TOEIC 720 or TEPS 326; TOEFL 83 for tests beforeJanuary 21,2026, or new-scale 4.5 for later tests. Official nationality, education-based and programme exemptions apply. Meeting an admission English standard does not guarantee scholarship selection. Global Technology Innovation Program (GDI-GTIP Track) excluded

Closed Spring 2027 · Admission application · International Graduate Admission deadline: 2026-09-01 KST

Official source ↗ · KAIST Scholarship; KGPS; KPS

Source checked:

Later semesters and re-application

Tuition and health insurance support accompany the awarded graduate scholarship. Monthly stipend depends on research involvement and college arrangements; it is not a fixed university-wide amount.

Official source ↗

View in scholarship finder →

Scholarship details →

University scholarship

Korea University ·

Foreign Student Global Leader Scholarship

Master; PhD; Integrated

100% entrance fee and tuition + KRW 500,000/month living support for 4 months · First semester only

Language requirement: TOPIK ≥ 6 / IELTS ≥ 7 / TOEFL iBT (0–120) ≥ 90

  • All required: prior GPA threshold (or equivalent 3.83/4.3, 3.57/4.0, 90/100); language threshold TOEFL iBT90 OR IELTS7.0 OR New TEPS386 OR TOPIK6; department recommendation. Relative selection; all required academic, language and recommendation conditions must be satisfied. Business Analytics excluded; no concurrent GKS/foundation award.
  • Foreign graduate applicant
  • Minimum GPA: 4 / 4.5

Application dates are not listed for this policy. Check the official announcement for a new call.

Official source ↗ · Requirements A–C, first-semester restriction, Benefits A–C

Source checked:

Later semesters and re-application

The entrance award covers the first semester only. From semester 2, apply and be selected again each semester based on GPA; the award rate can differ by college. Continued funding is not automatic.

Official source ↗

View in scholarship finder →

Scholarship details →

External scholarshipAdditional eligibility conditions

Korea University ·

SK Global Scholarship

Designated AI/IT or Semiconductor master’s programmes

Master

Tuition: KRW 7,392,000 per semester for 4 semesters; entrance fee: KRW 1,142,000. Living allowance: KRW 1,500,000/month for 2 years. Airfare: actual expenses up to KRW 3,000,000 total, with KRW 1,500,000 limits for initial entry and final departure. Private medical insurance is provided at the amount set by Korea University.

The university programme page lists these benefits. The latest linked application guide is for Fall 2026; a 2027 intake and application schedule are not announced in the sources reviewed.

Language requirement: TOPIK level 3+ or Academic IELTS 5.5+ or TOEFL iBT (0–120) 71+ or CEFR B2+ or New TEPS 326+. The Fall 2026 guide waives language proof for an English- or Korean-taught bachelor’s degree. Test reports must be valid; IELTS Home Test is not accepted.

  • Master’s applicants with a completed or expected bachelor’s degree at Korea University Graduate School in Seoul. Only designated AI/IT majors and Semiconductor laboratories are eligible. Up to 20 scholars per cohort: 10 per track. Eligible regions: Austria, Belarus, Bosnia and Herzegovina, Bulgaria, Croatia, Czech Republic, Georgia, Hungary, Latvia, Lithuania, Moldova, Montenegro, North Macedonia, Poland, Romania, Serbia, Slovakia, Slovenia, Ukraine; Timor-Leste, Laos, Malaysia, Myanmar, Vietnam, Brunei, Singapore, Indonesia, Cambodia, Thailand, Philippines; India and Pakistan. Japan and Taiwan are eligible for the Semiconductor track only. Both parents must hold non-Korean citizenship. AI/IT track: Computer Science and Engineering majors in Artificial Intelligence Applications, Software, Computer Security, Radio Communications Engineering and Computer Education; or Artificial Intelligence. Optional Korean-language training support is described by the university as covering the amount above KRW 1,000,000, at the amount set by Korea University. Ask the programme office how this applies to your course.
  • AI/IT track: Computer Science and Engineering majors in Artificial Intelligence Applications, Software, Computer Security, Radio Communications Engineering and Computer Education; or Artificial Intelligence.
  • Both parents must have non-Korean nationality
  • Eligible nationalities: Austria, Belarus, Bosnia & Herzegovina, Bulgaria, Croatia, Czechia, Georgia, Hungary, Latvia, Lithuania, Moldova, Montenegro, North Macedonia, Poland, Romania, Serbia, Slovakia, Slovenia, Ukraine, Timor-Leste, Laos, Malaysia, Myanmar (Burma), Vietnam, Brunei, Singapore, Indonesia, Cambodia, Thailand, Philippines, India, Pakistan

Closed Fall 2026 · Scholarship application deadline: 2026-03-31 KST

Apply online through Study in Korea and upload scanned documents. The Fall 2026 application and document upload closed on March 31, 2026. The recommender had to email the recommendation letter by April 15, 2026. No application fee. Choose one track and one major or lab; multiple SK Global applications are not allowed.

Official source ↗

Source checked:

Official source ↗ · Sections 1–3: benefits, citizenship, language, majors and procedure

Source checked:

Master

Tuition: KRW 7,392,000 per semester for 4 semesters; entrance fee: KRW 1,142,000. Living allowance: KRW 1,500,000/month for 2 years. Airfare: actual expenses up to KRW 3,000,000 total, with KRW 1,500,000 limits for initial entry and final departure. Private medical insurance is provided at the amount set by Korea University.

The university programme page lists these benefits. The latest linked application guide is for Fall 2026; a 2027 intake and application schedule are not announced in the sources reviewed.

Language requirement: TOPIK level 3+ or Academic IELTS 5.5+ or TOEFL iBT (0–120) 71+ or CEFR B2+ or New TEPS 326+. The Fall 2026 guide waives language proof for an English- or Korean-taught bachelor’s degree. Test reports must be valid; IELTS Home Test is not accepted.

  • Master’s applicants with a completed or expected bachelor’s degree at Korea University Graduate School in Seoul. Only designated AI/IT majors and Semiconductor laboratories are eligible. Up to 20 scholars per cohort: 10 per track. Eligible regions: Austria, Belarus, Bosnia and Herzegovina, Bulgaria, Croatia, Czech Republic, Georgia, Hungary, Latvia, Lithuania, Moldova, Montenegro, North Macedonia, Poland, Romania, Serbia, Slovakia, Slovenia, Ukraine; Timor-Leste, Laos, Malaysia, Myanmar, Vietnam, Brunei, Singapore, Indonesia, Cambodia, Thailand, Philippines; India and Pakistan. Japan and Taiwan are eligible for the Semiconductor track only. Both parents must hold non-Korean citizenship. Semiconductor track: designated laboratories in Electrical Engineering, Physics, Materials Science and Engineering, and Chemical and Biological Engineering. Japan and Taiwan applicants can apply to this track only. Optional Korean-language training support is described by the university as covering the amount above KRW 1,000,000, at the amount set by Korea University. Ask the programme office how this applies to your course.
  • Semiconductor track: designated laboratories in Electrical Engineering, Physics, Materials Science and Engineering, and Chemical and Biological Engineering. Japan and Taiwan applicants can apply to this track only.
  • Both parents must have non-Korean nationality
  • Eligible nationalities: Austria, Belarus, Bosnia & Herzegovina, Bulgaria, Croatia, Czechia, Georgia, Hungary, Latvia, Lithuania, Moldova, Montenegro, North Macedonia, Poland, Romania, Serbia, Slovakia, Slovenia, Ukraine, Timor-Leste, Laos, Malaysia, Myanmar (Burma), Vietnam, Brunei, Singapore, Indonesia, Cambodia, Thailand, Philippines, India, Pakistan, Japan, Taiwan

Closed Fall 2026 · Scholarship application deadline: 2026-03-31 KST

Apply online through Study in Korea and upload scanned documents. The Fall 2026 application and document upload closed on March 31, 2026. The recommender had to email the recommendation letter by April 15, 2026. No application fee. Choose one track and one major or lab; multiple SK Global applications are not allowed.

Official source ↗

Source checked:

Official source ↗ · Sections 1–3: benefits, citizenship, language, majors and procedure

Source checked:

Later semesters and re-application

Tuition support lasts 4 semesters; living expenses and private insurance last 2 years. The Fall 2026 guide applies Korea University academic and conduct regulations, and students are responsible for their housing. It does not state a numerical scholarship renewal GPA. Confirm any additional award conditions with the programme office.

Official source ↗

View in scholarship finder →

Scholarship details →

Government scholarship

UNIST (Ulsan National Institute of Science and Technology) · Ulsan

Graduate Government Scholarship · UNIST

Master

Full tuition + at least KRW 800,000/month stipend

  • Engineering / Natural Science only; laboratory research and academic participation required; regular study period only. Specialized graduate schools excluded; external scholarship above the minimum stipend excludes this support. Government funding conversion is selected internally for designated departments; it is not available to all departments.
  • Engineering / Natural Science

Closed Spring 2027 · Admission application · International Graduate Admission · R1 deadline: 2026-07-15 KST · 18:00 KST

Official source ↗ · Printed pp.3,13–14: admission dates, funding categories and exclusions

Source checked:

Master

Full tuition + at least KRW 240,000/month stipend

  • Management Engineering only; laboratory research and academic participation required; regular study period only. Specialized graduate schools excluded; external scholarship above the minimum stipend excludes this support. Government funding conversion is selected internally for designated departments; it is not available to all departments.
  • Management Engineering

Closed Spring 2027 · Admission application · International Graduate Admission · R1 deadline: 2026-07-15 KST · 18:00 KST

Official source ↗ · Printed pp.3,13–14: admission dates, funding categories and exclusions

Source checked:

PhD

Full tuition + at least KRW 1,100,000/month stipend

  • Engineering / Natural Science only; laboratory research and academic participation required; regular study period only. Specialized graduate schools excluded; external scholarship above the minimum stipend excludes this support. Government funding conversion is selected internally for designated departments; it is not available to all departments.
  • Engineering / Natural Science

Closed Spring 2027 · Admission application · International Graduate Admission · R1 deadline: 2026-07-15 KST · 18:00 KST

Official source ↗ · Printed pp.3,13–14: admission dates, funding categories and exclusions

Source checked:

PhD

Full tuition + at least KRW 395,000/month stipend

  • Management Engineering only; laboratory research and academic participation required; regular study period only. Specialized graduate schools excluded; external scholarship above the minimum stipend excludes this support. Government funding conversion is selected internally for designated departments; it is not available to all departments.
  • Management Engineering

Closed Spring 2027 · Admission application · International Graduate Admission · R1 deadline: 2026-07-15 KST · 18:00 KST

Official source ↗ · Printed pp.3,13–14: admission dates, funding categories and exclusions

Source checked:

Later semesters and re-application

Funding requires continued laboratory research and academic activities within the regular study period; amount varies by funding category, programme and laboratory. Specialized graduate schools and recipients of outside funding exceeding the stated minimum are excluded. Government funding conversion is an internal selection for designated departments, not a universal admission award.

Official source ↗

View in scholarship finder →

Scholarship details →

University scholarship

Yonsei University · Seoul

Global Leader Fellowship

Existing recipients selected by Spring 2025 only. No new applications or selections from Fall 2025.

Master/PhD/Integrated

Full entrance + tuition + stipend

  • Existing Global Leader Fellowship recipients selected by Spring 2025 only. To continue the original award, maintain a GPA of at least 3.4 out of 4.3. No new selections from Fall 2025.
  • Yonsei Graduate School
  • Minimum GPA: 3.4 / 4.3

Application dates are not listed for this policy. Check the official announcement for a new call.

Official source ↗ · GLF and Outstanding award table

Source checked:

Later semesters and re-application

Only for existing recipients selected by Spring 2025. The original fellowship supports full tuition and a stipend for up to four regular semesters (master’s/PhD) or six (integrated degree), subject to the original maintenance GPA of 3.4/4.3. New selection ended in Fall 2025.

Official source ↗

View in scholarship finder →

Other funding programmes

Scholarship details →

Foundation scholarshipMaster;PhD;Integrated

POSCO Global Scholarship in Korea

POSCO TJ Park Foundation

Full tuition; KRW 1,000,000 monthly living allowance; KRW 1,000,000 settlement grant; health insurance.

Non-Korean graduate applicants admitted to a participating university and recommended by that university. Eligible countries, universities and fields are specified in each nomination call.

Obtain admission first, then apply through the university’s scholarship nomination process. This is not a direct individual application to the foundation.

Dates not listed · Scholarship application

Award duration and continued support

Master’s: tuition for 4 semesters and living allowance for 22 months. PhD/integrated: tuition for 6 semesters and living allowance for 36 months. The recipient agreement governs continued payments.

Official source ↗

Source checked:

View programme in scholarship finder →

Scholarship details →

Foundation scholarshipMaster;PhD;Integrated

Yuhan Foundation Graduate Living Allowance

Yuhan Foundation

KRW 5,000,000 twice a year: KRW 10,000,000 annual living allowance. This is not a tuition waiver.

Enrolled graduate students nominated by a participating university. Foreign students are explicitly included among priority groups; financial need and university selection apply.

Apply to your university or graduate school when its nomination call opens. The foundation does not accept individual applications.

Dates not listed · Scholarship application

Award duration and continued support

One annual award paid over 2 semesters. Continued payment requires enrollment and the university’s recipient conditions. No automatic multi-year renewal.

Official source ↗

Source checked:

View programme in scholarship finder →

Scholarship details →

Government scholarshipUndergraduate;Master

AMA+ · Art Major Asian plus Scholarship

Ministry of Culture, Sports and Tourism / Korea National University of Arts

Full regular-semester tuition; KRW 800,000/month living support (may increase under admission rules); airfare, language training and health insurance. Settlement: KRW 200,000; graduation support: up to KRW 1,000,000.

Applicant and both parents must hold eligible DAC-recipient citizenship, including all dual nationalities. Arts portfolio and Korean proficiency requirements vary by department. Previous Korean government scholarship recipients face reapplication restrictions; consult the guide.

2027 intake closed May 15, 2026. Apply online through K-Arts; selected candidates submit authenticated originals by July 31. Next-intake information is expected in February 2027; this is not an application opening date.

Closed · Scholarship application deadline: 2026-05-15 KST

Award duration and continued support

Regular semesters only. Required language training needs 85% attendance; withdrawal after arrival can require repayment. TOPIK 5–6 generally exempts pre-entry training; department exceptions apply.

Official source ↗

Source checked:

View programme in scholarship finder →

Scholarship details →

Government scholarshipMaster

Dream Together Master Scholarship

Ministry of Culture, Sports and Tourism / Korea Sports Promotion Foundation / Seoul National University

ODA-recipient-country students: full scholarship covering tuition, airfare, dormitory, living expenses and insurance. Other-country sports administrators or athletes may receive partial scholarships; no fixed percentage is promised.

Former/current sport administrators or athletes with a bachelor's degree in any field; applicant and both parents must be non-Korean. English: IELTS 6.0, TOEFL iBT 80 or TEPS 269; a fully English-taught prior degree may provide alternative proof. English-medium classes.

Fall 2026: email scanned documents by March 29, then submit originals after confirmation; originals must arrive by April 10. Both deadlines are 18:00 KST. The next intake has no verified application schedule here.

Closed · Scholarship application deadline: 2026-03-29 KST

Award duration and continued support

Support belongs to the selected Global Sport Management master's programme. The reviewed financial-aid page does not specify a universal renewal GPA or payment duration; the recipient's award terms apply.

Official source ↗

Source checked:

View programme in scholarship finder →

Scholarship details →

Government scholarshipMaster

Seoul Tech Scholarship · 2026

Seoul Metropolitan Government / Seoul Future Foundation

Full tuition and admission fees; KRW 1,000,000/month living support, health insurance and one economy-class entry flight. Living support depends on time spent in Korea.

STEM master’s applicants at nine designated Seoul universities; applicant and both parents must not hold Korean nationality. Born on or after January 1, 1986; bachelor’s degree by August 31, 2026. Grades: 80/100 or CGPA 2.64/4.0, 2.80/4.3, 2.91/4.5 or 3.23/5.0. Language requirements vary by university; TOPIK provides selection bonus points, not an automatic award.

Fall 2026 recruitment is closed. Online deadline: March 6, 2026, 16:00 KST; original documents had to arrive by March 25. Both submissions were required. No 2027 schedule has been confirmed.

Closed · Scholarship application deadline: 2026-03-06 KST

Award duration and continued support

Up to two years, renewed every six months. Maintain full-time study at the selected graduate school and a semester average of at least 80. Other scholarships (except compensation-based awards), changing programme or major, and interruption of study can suspend support.

Official source ↗

Source checked:

View programme in scholarship finder →

Scholarship details →

University scholarshipMaster;PhD

KDI School Global Ambassador Scholarship (GAS)

KDI School of Public Policy and Management

Full tuition waiver and a monthly stipend for most recipients; applicants from other countries may receive partial scholarships.

Foreign nationals meeting KDI School academic qualifications. Full benefits are mainly intended for OECD DAC ODA-recipient-country nationals. Other nationalities may qualify for partial awards.

Submit the online admission application by its deadline. No separate scholarship application is required. Awards are selected by the school.

Dates not listed · Scholarship application

Apply in the university’s announced application period. Selection and the award letter determine your award.

Award duration and continued support

Master’s programme: about 1.5 years / 4 semesters; PhD: at least 3–4 years. The award letter determines scholarship duration and continuing obligations.

Official source ↗

Source checked:

View programme in scholarship finder →

Scholarship details →

University scholarshipMaster

KDI School Seoul G20 Global Leaders Scholarship

KDI School of Public Policy and Management

Full tuition waiver, monthly stipend and round-trip airfare.

Foreign nationals with a bachelor’s degree or higher: G20 public-sector professionals with at least 1 year of experience, non-G20 public-sector professionals with at least 6 years, or Korean Studies degree graduates. Limited competitive selection.

Apply for master’s admission and submit the supporting documents in the application guideline. No separate scholarship application is required.

Dates not listed · Scholarship application

Apply in the university’s announced application period. Selection and the award letter determine your award.

Award duration and continued support

Master’s programme: about 1.5 years / 4 semesters. Scholarship duration and continuing obligations follow the individual award.

Official source ↗

Source checked:

View programme in scholarship finder →

Scholarship details →

University scholarshipMaster;PhD

SNU Graduate Scholarship for Foreign Students (GSFS)

Seoul National University

Full tuition including entrance fee for up to four semesters. Living stipend of at least KRW 500,000/month: one year for master’s, two years for PhD; department funding varies.

New master’s/PhD applicants to the designated SNU colleges. Applicant and both parents must be non-Korean. All education through bachelor’s (master’s applicants) or master’s (PhD applicants) must be completed abroad; Korean exchange study is allowed, Korean dual degrees are not. Developing-country citizenship is a preference, not an absolute exclusion.

Apply for admission and GSFS online together. Spring 2027 applications closed July 9, 2026 at 17:00 KST. The guide lists 22 places across 15 colleges/schools; laboratory lists are advisory, not exclusive.

Closed · Scholarship application deadline: 2026-07-09 KST · 17:00 KST

Award duration and continued support

Tuition renewal requires previous-semester GPA of at least 3.0/4.3, assessed each semester. Leave is normally prohibited; unavoidable leave requires prior university approval.

University application routes (1)

Seoul National University

Closed Spring 2027 · University route deadline: 2026-07-09 KST · 17:00 KST

Apply for admission and GSFS online together. Spring 2027 applications closed July 9, 2026 at 17:00 KST. The guide lists 22 places across 15 colleges/schools; laboratory lists are advisory, not exclusive.

Official source ↗

Source checked:

Official source ↗

Source checked:

View programme in scholarship finder →

Common questions

Does tuition plus a stipend mean every cost is covered?

No. Admission fees, housing, meals, insurance, travel and personal costs are included only when the programme explicitly states them.

Is every tuition component a full waiver?

No. Some programmes record partial or capped tuition support. Read the exact amount, duration and continuation conditions.